Home Events Ham Events

Ham Events

‘The Ham’ is a long narrow parcel of land (judged to be ham shaped, hence its name) which is situated at the eastern end of Sidmouth, by the mouth of the river Sid.

Sidmouth Town Council’s trusteeship starts at the west just behind the brick paved roof of SWW’s tank and northwards to a narrow point at the end of Riverside. The area of trusteeship includes the Fishermen’s Sheds, children’s play area and the former boating lake/macerator.

The area is provided for public and community use and recreation.

The following events are scheduled to take place on the Ham in 2022 (scheduled events may be subject to cancellation):

Wed 18 – Sun 22 May             Sidmouth Sea Fest (event 20 and 21 May)

Fri 20 – Sun 22 May                National Association Scorpion Open Meeting

Sun 12 Jun                              Climb SW Jurassic Coast running/walking event

Mon 27 Jun – Sun 3 July         David Rowland Fun Fair (open Wed 29 – Sat 2 July)

Sat 16 Jul – Wed 10 Aug         Sidmouth Folk Festival (29Jul – 5Aug) setup & takedown

Thu 25 – Sun 28 Aug               David Rowland Fun Fair (open Fri 26 – Sat 27 Aug)

Sat 29 – Sun 30 Aug                Regatta Open sailing event

Tues 18 – Sun 23 Sept            Carnival Fun Fair

Sun 7 Oct                                 Science Festival

For further information on events visit or contact us:

Address
The Sidmouth Information Centre,
Ham Lane,
Sidmouth,
EX10 8XR
Phone
01395 516441
Published
21 September 2020
Last Updated
19 May 2022