Home News News Election Results

Election Results

A by-election took place on Thursday 6 May to fill Sidmouth Town Council’s Councillor vacancies. 

Sidmouth East ward was uncontested so Steven Kendall-Torry is now the new ward Councillor

Sidmouth South Ward had two vacancies and Rachel Perram and Hilary Nelson were elected

Sidmouth Salcombe Regis ward had one vacancy and Richard Thurlow was elected

Further information can be found by clicking on the link below

Sidmouth Town Council By-Election
Town and Parish Elections and Referendums – 6 May 2021 – East Devon

On the same day votes were placed in the Devon County Council Election. Devon County Council Consists of 60 Councillors. County Council Elections in England take place every four years – details in the link below

Devon County Council Election Devon County Council Election – East Devon

Devon and Cornwall Police Area Authority is one of 41 police areas. Each elect a Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) every four years. The election also took place on Thursday 6 May. Click on the link below for all the information

Devon and Cornwall Police and Crime Commissioner Election
Devon and Cornwall Police and Crime Commissioner Election – East Devon

13 May 2021
Last Updated
2 June 2021
Published in