## SIDMOUTH TOWN COUNCIL

# Minutes of the meeting of Sidmouth Town Council in its Capacity as Trustee

# held at the Council Chamber, Woolcombe House, Sidmouth on Monday 7 January 2019 on the rising of the Council Meeting

Ward Councillors Present:

Sidmouth South Kelvin Dent

John Dyson

Paul Wright

Sidmouth East Marc Kilsbie

Frances Newth

Sidmouth West Louise Cole

Sheila Kerridge

John Rayson

Primley Simon Pollentine Sidford Jack Brokenshire

Ian McKenzie-Edwards (Chairman)

Salcombe Regis Ian Barlow (Vice-Chairman)

Apologies: David Barratt, John Hollick, Stuart Hughes, Gareth Jones, Jeff Turner

The meeting started at 7.25pm and finished at 7.30pm.

### PART 'A'

#### 33 Minutes

The minutes of the Trustee meetings held on Monday 3 December 2018 were signed as a true and accurate record.

#### 34 Declarations of Interest

There were no Declarations of Interest received at this meeting.

#### 35 Salcombe Regis Recreation Field – 2019 Wedding Reception

A request had been received to use the Scout Centre, Salcombe Regis Recreation Field for a wedding reception on Saturday 20 April 2019, details as per the copy email distributed to Members.

**RESOLVED:** That permission be granted to Debbie Johnston and Mike Wicks to use the Scout Centre, Salcombe Regis Recreation Field for a wedding reception on Saturday 20 April 2019.

#### 36 Use of The Ham – Sidmouth Folk Festival

Jason Knight, General Manager, Sidmouth Folk Festival had written to request use of The Ham for the Folk Festival 2019. Access would be needed from Saturday 20 July to Wednesday 14 August to include build up and take down periods with the event running from Thursday 1 to Friday 9 August 2019; hours of operation from 0930 to 2300 daily. A copy of the latest audited accounts had been received and was available to Members on request to the Town Clerk.

**RESOLVED:** That permission be granted to Sidmouth Folk Festival to use The Ham from Saturday 20 July to Wednesday 14 August 2019; with the event running from Thursday 1 Friday 9 August 2019, hours of operation from 0930 to 2300 daily.

CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL